Live for Speed - LFS Main Site
- LFS World
- LFS News
- LFS Manual
- LFS Merchandise
  http://www.lfs-league.com/

Go Back   Live for Speed > Files > Unofficial Addons

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st May 2011, 11:10   #151  -   
Killer Beast
S2 licensed
 
Killer Beast's Avatar
 
Racername: [CLC] Shiv!
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In your bed
Posts: 176
Killer Beast's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfpdoodlez2009 View Post
The joy buttons are your wheel/joystick buttons.

Ok thanks
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku123 View Post
People are waiting for s3 and you release s1.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadWolfBones View Post
Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2011, 03:07   #152  -   
Naruto06
S2 licensed
 
Naruto06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 64
Naruto06's online stats
sorry for poking at this old thread but...while cruising i use this program because i get tired of constantly shifting in the lower powered cars. but ive noticed a problem...while driving XFG no matter how high i place the downshift point it wont downshift unless the RPM is below 4k RPM... any ideas on how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2011, 16:11   #153  -   
Graeme43
S2 licensed
 
Racername: [LTC] Graeme43
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 66
Graeme43's online stats
Has anyone figured how to make G25/27 pedal slightly pressed say like 5% to make creeping work?

Pleasee
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by (The Stig) View Post
I Have been a tornado Chaser since 2006 and a weather moniter for 2 years now so I have my experiance.
Tornados in London?!?!!
Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2011, 20:28   #154  -   
logitekg25
S2 licensed
 
logitekg25's Avatar
 
Racername: -trr-logitek
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,432
logitekg25's online stats
DXtweak
__________________
my setup shop xfire: logitekg25 skype: logitekg25
visit my blog, and correct it if it is wrong
Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2011, 16:42   #155  -   
Whiskey
S2 licensed
 
Whiskey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Asturias, Spain
Posts: 1,811
Whiskey's online stats
DXtweak won't press the pedal, just edit the dead zone and the saturation point
Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2011, 17:36   #156  -   
Graeme43
S2 licensed
 
Racername: [LTC] Graeme43
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 66
Graeme43's online stats
I tried it and it worked good but then it had trouble downshifting at idle lol
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by (The Stig) View Post
I Have been a tornado Chaser since 2006 and a weather moniter for 2 years now so I have my experiance.
Tornados in London?!?!!
Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2011, 17:37   #157  -   
logitekg25
S2 licensed
 
logitekg25's Avatar
 
Racername: -trr-logitek
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,432
logitekg25's online stats
i'm pretty sure if you set it up right it will think the pedal is a little pressed.

im not expert on it, but maybe
__________________
my setup shop xfire: logitekg25 skype: logitekg25
visit my blog, and correct it if it is wrong
Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2011, 18:36   #158  -   
tbofram
S2 licensed
 
tbofram's Avatar
 
Racername: Downforce
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 510
tbofram's online stats
Im going to try it out. Looks great
Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2011, 22:23   #159  -   
CHRISPASSAT
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
CHRISPASSAT's online stats
Hello

I try it to open the program,and i have a problem.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CD.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	17.1 KB
ID:	114918  
Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2011, 10:46   #160  -   
CHRISPASSAT
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
CHRISPASSAT's online stats
Pls help me...
Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2011, 11:44   #161  -   
freddyalek90
S2 licensed
 
freddyalek90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 327
freddyalek90's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHRISPASSAT View Post
Hello
I try it to open the program,and i have a problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHRISPASSAT View Post
Pls help me...
First of all, this is a forum. We see your messages, you don't have to ask for help every 12 hours... A single message is enough.

Second: give us more information. Are you doing what is written in the error message i.e. run LFS, go on a track, Alt+Tab to your desktop and then activate the ATS? If no, do it.
If yes and it still didn't work, did you change your cfg.txt to look like this?

[...]
OutGauge Mode 2
OutGauge Delay 1
OutGauge IP 127.0.0.1
OutGauge Port 11111
OutGauge ID 0
[...]

If no, do it. If yes, I cannot help you, sorry.
Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2011, 00:55   #162  -   
logitekg25
S2 licensed
 
logitekg25's Avatar
 
Racername: -trr-logitek
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,432
logitekg25's online stats
do you have to have your outgauge ports match? like if another program that uses outgauge uses another port, then....wont work..
__________________
my setup shop xfire: logitekg25 skype: logitekg25
visit my blog, and correct it if it is wrong
Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2011, 22:08   #163  -   
madgaurav
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
madgaurav's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by SJB View Post
Try to start LFSShifterV5.6b.exe first and then LFS.exe

Go to a server (or open a singleplayer game) and join the track with a car

Hit then retry and OK at LFSShifter
Tried this after trying the method from the README file but still the error wins. I receive - "Error reading from Outgauge window (Project1.exe)"

The cfg.txt file is rightly edited (c/p'ed the 5 lines from README into cfg.txt).

Help is awaited and pardon my noobness
Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2011, 01:27   #164  -   
sharukh
S2 licensed
 
Racername: TeamIllegalTuning [SUR]
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Paramaribo
Posts: 70
sharukh's online stats
Talking let's catch some jelly fishes Patrick

hi can someone upload somewhere else like rapidshare or 2/4-shared? because im using my edge modem and some pages doesn't want to open hmm.. (normal internet is too expensive in my country)
__________________
My EEE-PC 701 Spec's:
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1065189
Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2011, 06:26   #165  -   
Krammeh
S2 licensed
 
Krammeh's Avatar
 
Racername: [LTC] Krammeh!
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lowestoft, UK
Posts: 1,043
Krammeh's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharukh View Post
hi can someone upload somewhere else like rapidshare or 2/4-shared? because im using my edge modem and some pages doesn't want to open hmm.. (normal internet is too expensive in my country)
www.livetocruise.net/LFSshifter5.6b.zip

edit: link works now :P
Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2011, 09:16   #166  -   
Sobis
S2 licensed
 
Sobis's Avatar
 
Racername: LLM.Sobis
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Joniškis
Posts: 1,544
Sobis's online stats
Does this work in 0,6B?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by KiRmelius View Post
My car makes sound of a thousand thunders, emits smell of an active volcano and tries to kill you every time you aren't concentrated enough. Every single horse of those 75 consists of pure evil. You don't know what are you talking about.
Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2011, 09:27   #167  -   
Graeme43
S2 licensed
 
Racername: [LTC] Graeme43
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 66
Graeme43's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sobis View Post
Does this work in 0,6B?
aye
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by (The Stig) View Post
I Have been a tornado Chaser since 2006 and a weather moniter for 2 years now so I have my experiance.
Tornados in London?!?!!
Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2011, 09:31   #168  -   
Graeme43
S2 licensed
 
Racername: [LTC] Graeme43
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 66
Graeme43's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naruto06 View Post
sorry for poking at this old thread but...while cruising i use this program because i get tired of constantly shifting in the lower powered cars. but ive noticed a problem...while driving XFG no matter how high i place the downshift point it wont downshift unless the RPM is below 4k RPM... any ideas on how to fix this?
Have u checked to see if sports on?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by (The Stig) View Post
I Have been a tornado Chaser since 2006 and a weather moniter for 2 years now so I have my experiance.
Tornados in London?!?!!
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 09:52   #169  -   
fu.el
S2 licensed
 
fu.el's Avatar
 
Racername: Mike
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
fu.el's online stats
This is a great app, , but sometimes when you want to manual shift, i still like the indiactor sounds, is there anyway you could also bring out a seperate app for the indicator sounds, as i have tries many of other apps that just dont work right, this is the only one that does!

fu.el
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 09:58   #170  -   
Graeme43
S2 licensed
 
Racername: [LTC] Graeme43
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 66
Graeme43's online stats
Have u tried manual shifting with hold gear for ur indicator sounds
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by (The Stig) View Post
I Have been a tornado Chaser since 2006 and a weather moniter for 2 years now so I have my experiance.
Tornados in London?!?!!
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 10:05   #171  -   
fu.el
S2 licensed
 
fu.el's Avatar
 
Racername: Mike
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
fu.el's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graeme43 View Post
Have u tried manual shifting with hold gear for ur indicator sounds

Ahhhh.... good thinking i will try that, thanks
Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2011, 20:33   #172  -   
fu.el
S2 licensed
 
fu.el's Avatar
 
Racername: Mike
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
fu.el's online stats
Malware?

Hello, me again ^^, but i have recently installed AVG security, and i have just ran lfs shifter, to find our that it detects malware in the software?!
I love this software, but im really wondering why i found malware in it! Anybody help?
Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2011, 20:42   #173  -   
Graeme43
S2 licensed
 
Racername: [LTC] Graeme43
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 66
Graeme43's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by fu.el View Post
Hello, me again ^^, but i have recently installed AVG security, and i have just ran lfs shifter, to find our that it detects malware in the software?!
I love this software, but im really wondering why i found malware in it! Anybody help?
mines fine n i use avg
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by (The Stig) View Post
I Have been a tornado Chaser since 2006 and a weather moniter for 2 years now so I have my experiance.
Tornados in London?!?!!
Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2011, 07:13   #174  -   
fu.el
S2 licensed
 
fu.el's Avatar
 
Racername: Mike
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
fu.el's online stats
Thumbs up RE: Malware

Quote:
Originally Posted by Graeme43 View Post
mines fine n i use avg
Wierd.....mmmm.....maby something was hiding in it from my computer.... but thanks for replying,

fu.el
Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2011, 10:47   #175  -   
fu.el
S2 licensed
 
fu.el's Avatar
 
Racername: Mike
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
fu.el's online stats
Exclamation RE: malware?

Well....i got rid of lfs shifter and installed it again, and thinking this may have been ok, i got another alert of malware
The thing is.... when i scan it with malwarebytes and AVG, nothing is detected, it is only when i run lfs and the shifter, it is then i get the warning, ill inclose the screenshots of the virus and the warning, dont know if it helps but they are there.

Tigerboyz, do you know about it?

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	avg threat.PNG
Views:	76
Size:	49.1 KB
ID:	116609   Click image for larger version

Name:	malware.PNG
Views:	23
Size:	7.3 KB
ID:	116610  
Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2011, 15:39   #176  -   
Krammeh
S2 licensed
 
Krammeh's Avatar
 
Racername: [LTC] Krammeh!
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lowestoft, UK
Posts: 1,043
Krammeh's online stats
its just a false-positive
Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2011, 15:19   #177  -   
fu.el
S2 licensed
 
fu.el's Avatar
 
Racername: Mike
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
fu.el's online stats
Question

Anyone else?
Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2011, 20:01   #178  -   
SHasGO
S1 licensed
 
SHasGO's Avatar
 
Racername: SantiagoQG
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Medellin, Colombia
Posts: 69
SHasGO's online stats
the program only works with z25
__________________
LFS Drifters LA - La comunidad latinoamericana de Drift en Live For Speed.
LFS Drifters LA
Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2011, 23:52   #179  -   
ImudilaSkyline
S2 licensed
 
ImudilaSkyline's Avatar
 
Racername: Jordan Lavrikov
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Põlva
Posts: 1,434
ImudilaSkyline's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sobis View Post
Does this work in 0,6B?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Graeme43 View Post
aye
no shit
__________________
Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011, 11:10   #180  -   
BarraSpalding
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
BarraSpalding's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImudilaSkyline View Post
no shit
auto exists in-game...
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Live for Speed > Files > Unofficial Addons

Tags
automatic, shift, transmission

  • Submit Thread to Digg
  • Submit Thread to del.icio.us
  • Submit Thread to StumbleUpon
  • Submit Thread to Google

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Live for Speed © 2002-2014 - Scawen Roberts, Eric Bailey, Victor van Vlaardingen