Live for Speed - LFS Main Site
- LFS World
- LFS News
- LFS Manual
- LFS Merchandise
  http://www.cap-online.com.ar/

Go Back   Live for Speed > Other > Hardware > Wheels and controllers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st February 2008, 19:54   #1  -   
Daveebee
S2 licensed
 
Racername: Daveebee
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: BULAT PESTIVIEN,BR
Posts: 56
Daveebee's online stats
G25 setup

Hi All, I am having major difficulties in trying to setup my new G25. The steering and brakes seem o.k. but the throttle axis does not seem to want to work
at all. I press the Axes/FF button in the controls page and then the 'recalibrate axes'.I depress my throttle pedal but nothing happens (no green vertical bar at the bottom right of screen) The throttle pedal works in Rfactor and in the 'control panel' so I don't think the G25 is at fault. Has anyone experienced any problems like this, could a reinstall of LFS help?
Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2008, 20:04   #2  -   
niall09
S2 licensed
 
Racername: Niall
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 3,392
niall09's online stats
This should help you

http://en.lfsmanual.net/wiki/Wheels#...Logitech_Wheel
__________________
3id Motorsport - Setupgrid.net - iGP Manager
Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2008, 20:11   #3  -   
Daveebee
S2 licensed
 
Racername: Daveebee
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: BULAT PESTIVIEN,BR
Posts: 56
Daveebee's online stats
Thanks, I've looked at the LFS Manual and made all the settings are as shown, I have also written to the LFS Techies without success,they suggest submitting this problem here on the forum as there are alot of G25 users, i did not experience calibration problems with my previous wheel (Actlab FGorce RS) my new pc has Vista and that does'nt support the old wheel.
Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2008, 11:15   #4  -   
Daveebee
S2 licensed
 
Racername: Daveebee
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: BULAT PESTIVIEN,BR
Posts: 56
Daveebee's online stats
Hi All, Well the case of the missing 'throttle axis' has been solved by reintalling LFS AND D/LOADING from a different source.
Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 14:59   #5  -   
DarkKostas
S2 licensed
 
Racername: Falken. DarkKostas
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Greece, Athens
Posts: 241
DarkKostas's online stats
hello, i had the same problem, as i saw on LFS the problem is not on the istall.

The problem is that Accelerate and Brake has the same axis, named RZ in-game. Look on that photo, and the first "Choice".You must remove the Combined

Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2009, 15:14   #6  -   
Tonttula
S2 licensed
 
Tonttula's Avatar
 
Racername: Race X
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Behind the wheel
Posts: 128
Tonttula's online stats
Yea i had that problem too with a momo and my current G25 got it fixed when you go to the logitech gaming profile go to the global settings or something like that then a white box comes up with all these different settings and there is an option called combine pedals and uncheck that.
I hope that helps.
__________________
G25
Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2009, 03:03   #7  -   
Nigel Fox
Demo Racer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Nigel Fox's online stats
I'm having a slightly different problem. Brand new Athlon AM3 triple core with 4GB ram running Vista with a GeForce 260 GTX graphics card. G25 wheel. Just downloaded LFS.

The gas pedal is stuck full on, unassigned to any control, G25 gas pedal works the brake. I can't change anything. Set up the Logitech Profiler as suggested. No issues with GTR Evolution or GT5 Prologue.

What do I do?

Last edited by Nigel Fox; 16th May 2009 at 03:11.
Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2009, 07:20   #8  -   
NikLaw
S2 licensed
 
NikLaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dortmund, NRW
Posts: 162
NikLaw's online stats
Check the global setup under "options". Uncheck the combined axis box. I don´t use the englisch version, so I don´t know how it is exactly called. Be sure to uncheck it in the LFS profile, too.

Check the axis assignment. To do that click on each pedal at the wheel graphic. There you can asign the pedals i.e. brake to brake, clutch to clutch and so on.
__________________
tristancliffe: "Ah, I see the problem. You can read, but not comprehend."

http://www.myspace.com/HigherBuBu
Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2009, 18:04   #9  -   
andremac3000
Demo Racer
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
andremac3000's online stats
i'm having kind of the same problem i calibrated each pedal went into the profile manager went through every thing and this is the problem the gas pedal wont respond but the brake pedal is the one which is accellerating and the clutch as the brake.
Is there a correction for this?
Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2009, 05:10   #10  -   
juniorjcf
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
juniorjcf's online stats
work for me.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Live for Speed > Other > Hardware > Wheels and controllers

  • Submit Thread to Digg
  • Submit Thread to del.icio.us
  • Submit Thread to StumbleUpon
  • Submit Thread to Google

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Live for Speed © 2002-2014 - Scawen Roberts, Eric Bailey, Victor van Vlaardingen