Live for Speed - LFS Main Site
- LFS World
- LFS News
- LFS Manual
- LFS Merchandise
  http://www.sonicrealmsracing.co.uk/league_hotlap.php

Go Back   Live for Speed > Files > Unofficial Addons

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th July 2007, 20:02   #1  -   
riskredruM
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 183
riskredruM's online stats
Analog Gauges v 1.0

So, here´s the first final version.
Just unpack into your LFS Folder.
Read the How to install and uninstall.rtf for further information.
If you want to make something by your own read the How to make own Gauges.doc.

If you made any gauges and want to keep it please make a backup before unpacking.

It comes with Gauges for all cars. Most of them are painted by screama. (thx for that).
One (the FXR) is made by myself. It demonstrate what is possible when you use percentage instead of pixel. The Gauges are at the same place with any resolution. I put everything in it. Gauges and digital. Please have a look at the gauges.ini in gaugesFXR Folder. It shows the last stand and how it should be.

Hope you enjoy it.

http://www.my-mb.de/v2/index.php?site=files&cat=2 about 5 MB


***Bugfix: If the Gauges not fit together please download an unpack this Zip to your LFS Folder***
Attached Files
File Type: zip d3d8.zip (198.1 KB, 7975 views)

Last edited by riskredruM; 21st July 2007 at 00:27.
Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2007, 20:36   #2  -   
funnybone2
S2 licensed
 
funnybone2's Avatar
 
Racername: STR33T DR1FT3R
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 1,097
funnybone2's online stats
wow nice
__________________
-STR33T DR1FT3R

Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2007, 21:23   #3  -   
screama
S2 licensed
 
screama's Avatar
 
Racername: screama.23
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 94
screama's online stats
Die Anzeigen für Turbo/Fuel und die Shift/Speed/TC-Lights sind aber nich richtig positioniert, oder?
Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2007, 21:56   #4  -   
riskredruM
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 183
riskredruM's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by screama View Post
Die Anzeigen für Turbo/Fuel und die Shift/Speed/TC-Lights sind aber nich richtig positioniert, oder?
Bei was? Falls du meine Anzeigen benutzt mußt du auch unbedingt die d3d8.dll aus dem Pack holen.
Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2007, 21:59   #5  -   
screama
S2 licensed
 
screama's Avatar
 
Racername: screama.23
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 94
screama's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by riskredruM View Post
Bei was? Falls du meine Anzeigen benutzt mußt du auch unbedingt die d3d8.dll aus dem Pack holen.
Benutz ich auch. Die Turbo/Fuel-Anzeigen sind zB nicht mehr in der Mitte der Tachoscheiben sondern unten rechts. Genauso wie das Shift-Licht. Is ausserhalb der Tachos.

In der gauges.ini ises aber genauso noch drin. Wieder die Probleme wie vorn paar Wochen mit den Prozentkram
Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2007, 22:30   #6  -   
riskredruM
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 183
riskredruM's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by screama View Post
Benutz ich auch. Die Turbo/Fuel-Anzeigen sind zB nicht mehr in der Mitte der Tachoscheiben sondern unten rechts. Genauso wie das Shift-Licht. Is ausserhalb der Tachos.

In der gauges.ini ises aber genauso noch drin. Wieder die Probleme wie vorn paar Wochen mit den Prozentkram
Bei allen oder nur bei meiner ??
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2007, 00:08   #7  -   
screama
S2 licensed
 
screama's Avatar
 
Racername: screama.23
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 94
screama's online stats
Bei allen ausser deiner... einfach so umstellen auf Prozent geht glaub auch kaum
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2007, 00:28   #8  -   
riskredruM
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 183
riskredruM's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by screama View Post
Bei allen ausser deiner... einfach so umstellen auf Prozent geht glaub auch kaum
Update see....first post. Tomorrow I will update the download Pack for future Downloads.
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2007, 05:51   #9  -   
Latanturle
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: SAINT - ETIENNE
Posts: 35
Latanturle's online stats
Gauge paradise !

Fantastic tool, thanks Riskedrum, thanks Screama ! It's a real pleasure to use it . . .
Thanks for your teaching skills, it's perfect !
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2007, 11:35   #10  -   
screama
S2 licensed
 
screama's Avatar
 
Racername: screama.23
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 94
screama's online stats
Now everything works fine for me!




The XRR has no turbo-meter

Rename the "GaugesFXR_screama" Folder to GaugesXRR (and delete the old one) and everything is fine
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2007, 18:44   #11  -   
Montabur
S2 licensed
 
Racername: camino
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 48
Montabur's online stats
Bug ?

Wenn ich das Speed-o-Meter auf background.tga ändere (Speed aufsteigend von links nach rechts), die Position ändere und dann mit Strg+Pos1 speichere wird das Speed-o-Meter wieder auf aufsteigend von rechts nach links zurückgesetzt (kmh.tga).

Wie lässt sich das umgehen?
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2007, 18:48   #12  -   
Smurfen
S2 licensed
 
Smurfen's Avatar
 
Racername: Smurfen
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,131
Smurfen's online stats
pics?
__________________
www.edrifting.net - "Virtual Drifters Unite!"
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2007, 20:53   #13  -   
screama
S2 licensed
 
screama's Avatar
 
Racername: screama.23
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 94
screama's online stats
Pics!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screamagauges_rb4.jpg
Views:	13650
Size:	144.4 KB
ID:	35374   Click image for larger version

Name:	screamagauges_186.jpeg
Views:	10632
Size:	115.7 KB
ID:	35375  
Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2007, 21:18   #14  -   
Smurfen
S2 licensed
 
Smurfen's Avatar
 
Racername: Smurfen
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,131
Smurfen's online stats
nice, me likey
__________________
www.edrifting.net - "Virtual Drifters Unite!"
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2007, 13:40   #15  -   
Roudoudou
S2 licensed
 
Roudoudou's Avatar
 
Racername: Donnie
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Paris
Posts: 21
Roudoudou's online stats
Thanks a lot, great work
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2007, 14:50   #16  -   
Racer_S2
S1 licensed
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 18
Racer_S2's online stats
nice work man!
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2007, 16:04   #17  -   
Rooble
S2 licensed
 
Rooble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Not Finland...
Posts: 751
Rooble's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by screama View Post
Pics!
That looks sexy.


I even said WOW.


Just tried them out - they're beautiful - I think you should contact Scawen to use these dials for real I think they're ultra sexy. Its a shame they dont integrate so well into the cockpit, as this would certainly revive LFS for me!!!

8/10 For the function and use
10/10 For visual styling

Last edited by Rooble; 22nd July 2007 at 16:14.
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2007, 17:34   #18  -   
Loverboy
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 4
Loverboy's online stats
does this not work with patch V?
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2007, 18:03   #19  -   
1303s_vortech
S2 licensed
 
1303s_vortech's Avatar
 
Racername: Gaspashov
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 537
1303s_vortech's online stats
Another quick one for UF1, theres are some variants I m still working with: a with black faced gauges and a semi-transparent one.

No shiftlight, no fuel warning yet.

Enjoy, & please report any trouble.


I m still going on the work, 1st pack soon.

Edit: 1st small update, all turbocharged models, more variants, & more cars support soon.


edit2: the white-faced UF1 set is already included in the main pack#1
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	preview.gif
Views:	2997
Size:	32.2 KB
ID:	35434  
Attached Files
File Type: rar GaugesUF1 #1_white face.rar (105.5 KB, 968 views)
File Type: rar Gauges GAS_pack1.rar (891.7 KB, 1169 views)
__________________
1: 2XOpteron 270 @ 2.1 ghz (FSB @210) / Msi K8N Master2-FAR7 (v2.0) / nVidia Quadro FX 5600 1.5 Gb /Samsung 8GB PC3200 ECC / Seven pro-64 Sp1
2: AXMJ2800FHQ4C @2.2 ghz (FSB @200) / Msi KT880 Delta / Msi 6800 Ultra (AGP) 256 mb / 1 Gb PC3200 / XP pro-32 Sp2

Last edited by 1303s_vortech; 22nd July 2007 at 20:11.
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2007, 22:02   #20  -   
riskredruM
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 183
riskredruM's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loverboy View Post
does this not work with patch V?
Normaly not.
But you can give it a try.

Change the last lines in your cfg.txt to this

OutGauge Mode 2
OutGauge Delay 1
OutGauge IP 127.0.0.1
OutGauge Port 30000
OutGauge ID 0


and delete the insim=29999 in your shortcut.

Please tell me if it works.
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2007, 22:55   #21  -   
Rooble
S2 licensed
 
Rooble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Not Finland...
Posts: 751
Rooble's online stats
redrum,

Ive had a few issues with the Gauges today, they often disappeared when I entered spectator mode in single player. And the only way I could return them was to restart LFS - so is this something out of your control or can it be fixed?


Thanks again, awesome stuff.
Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2007, 01:23   #22  -   
theycallmeebryan
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 51
theycallmeebryan's online stats
Will there be support for MPH instead of KPH?
Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2007, 11:51   #23  -   
Lpe_91
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 8
Lpe_91's online stats
Now where is this "d3d8.dll" located? :S
Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2007, 13:30   #24  -   
Rooble
S2 licensed
 
Rooble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Not Finland...
Posts: 751
Rooble's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by theycallmeebryan View Post
Will there be support for MPH instead of KPH?
That option is already available if you look in your Gauges folder for the car you want, open the Gauges.ini and under Speed change typ=1 to typ=0 - It still uses the KPH clock but it ticks in MPH



Lpe_91 : Its in the zip folder you downloaded, all you need todo is extract it to the LFS main folder (i.e: C:\Program Files\LFS\ - or whatever your LFS path is)
Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2007, 13:47   #25  -   
Montabur
S2 licensed
 
Racername: camino
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 48
Montabur's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by screama View Post
Pics!
genau das meinte ich.. ich benutze beim XFG das speed-o-meter von links nach rechts aufsteigend.. wenn ich das dann so abspeicher wird das speed-o-meter beim laden der settings automatisch auf von rechts nach links aufsteigend umgestellt..
Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2007, 14:31   #26  -   
riskredruM
S2 licensed
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 183
riskredruM's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by Montabur View Post
genau das meinte ich.. ich benutze beim XFG das speed-o-meter von links nach rechts aufsteigend.. wenn ich das dann so abspeicher wird das speed-o-meter beim laden der settings automatisch auf von rechts nach links aufsteigend umgestellt..
hmm....ich habe vielleicht vergessen auf etwas hinzuweisen. Habe auch nicht dran gedacht. Wenn man die Anzeige auf ein anderen Auto wechselt und dann speichert kann es zu Problemen kommen. Also die Speicherfunktion nur für die dem Auto zugehörige Anzeige speichern.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rooble View Post
redrum,

Ive had a few issues with the Gauges today, they often disappeared when I entered spectator mode in single player. And the only way I could return them was to restart LFS - so is this something out of your control or can it be fixed?


Thanks again, awesome stuff.
hmm....the question is if you get Outgauge Data (rpm, speed .... ) when you join spectator in single Player. Cause they only appear when receive this.
Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2007, 14:35   #27  -   
screama
S2 licensed
 
screama's Avatar
 
Racername: screama.23
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 94
screama's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by Montabur View Post
genau das meinte ich.. ich benutze beim XFG das speed-o-meter von links nach rechts aufsteigend.. wenn ich das dann so abspeicher wird das speed-o-meter beim laden der settings automatisch auf von rechts nach links aufsteigend umgestellt..
Was kopierste denn? Nur die kmh.tga? Wenn ja, musste in der gauges.ini das "direction= " umändern. Das gibt die Pfeilrichtung an. Noch dazu musst du wohl bei den min/max_values die Vorzeichen ändern (+ zu - und umgekehrt).

Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2007, 14:41   #28  -   
Kelu77
S2 licensed
 
Kelu77's Avatar
 
Racername: Kelu77
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: France
Posts: 6
Kelu77's online stats
http://www.imagebanana.com/img/kjzxr5it/22.jpg

here is what I have when I follow the text of the file, it doesn't work.

it looks cool btw, I really wanna try it

Last edited by Kelu77; 23rd July 2007 at 15:48.
Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2007, 14:41   #29  -   
Montabur
S2 licensed
 
Racername: camino
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 48
Montabur's online stats
Quote:
Originally Posted by screama View Post
Was kopierste denn? Nur die kmh.tga? Wenn ja, musste in der gauges.ini das "direction= " umändern. Das gibt die Pfeilrichtung an. Noch dazu musst du wohl bei den min/max_values die Vorzeichen ändern (+ zu - und umgekehrt).

Code:
[SPEED]
Pos_X=361.000000
Pos_Y=822.000000
Width_Scale=0.7
Height_Scale=0.7
min_value=0.0
max_value=-240.0
min_angel=+147.0
max_angel=-70.0
direction=0
typ=1
so ? Habs probiert und es funktioniert so nicht. Das ist alles ziemlich umständlich


edit: Ich hab mich jetzt einfach mal der kmh.tga aus dem XRR-Ordner bedient. Nun ist die Tacho-Anzeige wie gewünscht von links nach rechts, jedoch stimmen die Parameter nicht mehr. Ich fahre ~100 kmh und angezeigt werden nur ~88-90 kmh. Was jetzt?

edit 2: jetzt funktioniert es: ich habe mich der [speed] setting aus dem XRR-Ordner bedient:

Code:
min_value=0.0
max_value=300.0
min_angel=135.5
max_angel=-135.5
direction=1

edit 3: könntest Du bitte noch ein speed-o-meter (kmh.tga) für die geschwindigkeit von 0-240 von links nach rechts erstellen? oder vlt. eins von 0-200 kmh ? Nur wenn das keine Probleme macht.

Last edited by Montabur; 23rd July 2007 at 14:56.
Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2007, 15:43   #30  -   
screama
S2 licensed
 
screama's Avatar
 
Racername: screama.23
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 94
screama's online stats
zur zeit schlecht. sitz immernoch in arbeit und mach grad pause
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Live for Speed > Files > Unofficial Addons

  • Submit Thread to Digg
  • Submit Thread to del.icio.us
  • Submit Thread to StumbleUpon
  • Submit Thread to Google

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Live for Speed © 2002-2014 - Scawen Roberts, Eric Bailey, Victor van Vlaardingen