The online racing simulator
I need to find a Host who welcomes the SLOWEST drivers
Being a rank beginner I am keen to race but don't want to get smashed and my ego left in the gutter. Is there perhaps a host where the really slowest drivers get together?
if you join a big server, then you will most likely find a few slower drivers to battle with. the most important thing is to learn race smarts and that only comes from jumping in and racing with people. After a few races you'll learn how to be quick around a track and how to pass/ defend there are lots of tips on this forum about how to be fast and safe
Just join a server with a combo, that you like, without thinking of this. If you are driving clean and dont cause crashes every race, you will have no problem then.

And you will find someone to race with; I never saw a public server with only racers, who drive laptimes within 1 second of the wr or sth.
I find most servers welcome drivers of all abilities. The only time when I see people becoming irritated is when somebody clearly doesn't know the track and car combo. I find that it's always a good idea to spectate on the top few drivers for a lap or 3 and see who's driving the car you will be driving, look at their braking points and gear changes and their line, then join in and just take it easy. As long as you're not all over the place and yield sensibly to blue flags you'll be fine.
Yah absolutely, most people have no problem at all with slower drivers (although I did *once* meet someone who very arrogantly said go away and practice offline when I joined a server and said "Hi", "This is a new combo for me ".