The online racing simulator
is it just me
(57 posts, started )
is it just me
....that think the cars handle badly? ive been playing this for a while now and think that the cars spin far too easily, its a great game but for me its spoilt by cars that dont behave like cars and b4 everyone jumps down my throat, in the `80`s i was a rally and autocross driver.
Its because its a simulator, so cars handle like real cars would, not like the arcadey type games that are around that have cars capable of going around a 90 degree corner at 206mph!

It is also highly setup dependant as well, as just tiny things in a set can have huge implications with regard to a cars handling in LFS.
Cougar have you tried all the cars? as Dan has said alot is dependant on setup, the RB4 is great fun, and some would say the most like a "rally car" to drive.

I remember Bob making a realistic setup pack, might be worth a try? EDIT: out of date pack here see bobs sig.

Good luck.

SD.
ive driven enough `real` cars in my life to know that they shouldnt spin when going round a corner at 40mph, i know the game is setup based but its still no excuse for spinning out every time the road goes a different direction.
What controller are you using Cougar?
would it be a RWD car spinning out at 40mph?

SD.
Quote from cougar7005 :ive driven enough `real` cars in my life to know that they shouldnt spin when going round a corner at 40mph, i know the game is setup based but its still no excuse for spinning out every time the road goes a different direction.

What cars are you experiencing this problem with the most? If its the XRG then it really a bit boat like, plus the default set makes the car overly vague and wallowy IMO.