The online racing simulator
LFSWorld support for .eng files
(29 posts, started )
LFSWorld support for .eng files
LFSWorld would have support for uploading .eng (engine sound) files just like it happens now for skins. Those files are quite small and thus would download quickly, also using relatively little bandwidth. If this feature would be deemed to use too much precious bandwidth, then it could be made a premium (pay-per-use) service.

Ideally there would be option to enable or disable the use of custom engine sounds, both in server (for spec class races) and client (for those who prefer the same sound for all cars).

Yes there are more important things, no it has not been suggested before AFAICT Comments are welcome
If it is that i can hear other peoples sounds and i could enable and disable, then +1, good idea
Hmm +1 as long you can disable it anytime you want
+9, would be very good so i dont listen to the same sound from all cars!
Erm, I am no car expert, but why would the same car with the same specs and the same engine and same exhaust system sound different?

I think people are wanting more content and this is their answer to it.
I don't know if thats such a good idea, as everyone has his LFS setup diffrent. I often installed diffrent eng files, and while some were much too quite, some especially clipping ones, were very loud, at least at my normal LFS settings. And i don't how a field with like 32 diffrent engine files would work overall, clipping would be awful.
#7 - bbman
Quote from TAYLOR-MANIA : Yup. Seems feasible too...
How bad could you make an engine sound anyway ? There's a challenge...

Your question should be "how hard can it be to make a good one?", then take a look at the engine sound sharing thread... *shudders*
Since we are up with this kind of sharing, then i think ill suggest that we could see eachothers custom views.
-1 Don't like the idea. Don't like to have custom horn sounds or engine sounds