The online racing simulator
Statistics?
(12 posts, started )
Statistics?
O.K. I'm new to the game and I have to confess it is very addictive. So first of all, Hi to everyone here.

I'm a guy who wants to see how he improves, so I've been searching for a tool that simply saves some information about every lap (course, car, splits and total time)I take (online and offline). However even searching for many hours didn't bring up anything useful for me, or so it may seem at least.

I looked into vcom, lfs stats, and some other tools, but none of them seems to simply save information about the laps. Is there anything I could use for that? Wouldn't need to be a thing with a lot of complexity - just a tool saving the needed information every lap into a textfile. I can do the statistics then on my own using a spreadsheet or database program.

So thanks for your help in advance and see you on the race-track, you can recognize me being the guy who drives the slowest lap-times.
May be worth asking in the LFS Programmer's Forum. If there isn't something like this already, it doesn't sound like it'd be too hard to make using Outsim.
InSim, actually
LFSStats will do the job. It generates race summary information and also lap by lap times. You could then write some PHP to read the results pages and extract the info you want. Then you can do whatever you want with it - stick it in a database and write all sorts of queries.

LFSWorld also stores all you lap times from every single race you ever complete.
Quote from Gentlefoot :LFSWorld also stores all you lap times from every single race you ever complete.

But don't forget, only for online races.
Quote from AndroidXP :InSim, actually

Well I was guessing this, but as I understand it doesn't exactly export it to a file, but just make information available to an interface. I am, however, not able to write a program that interpretes it and writes it to a file.