The online racing simulator
LFS DVD Cover - By KNAPPO
(27 posts, started )
Hi Guys

(if i have posted this in the wrong area, im sorry. Its sorta an Add-On)
I had originally designed this some 4 months ago but i have never publically released it, just given it to friends, UNTILL NOW

This had taken me some 25-30 hours to complete and before i posted it here, i adjust a few more things cos ive learnt a bit more since it was designed.
I work as a graphic designer so this project was rather special to me, i wanted to take LFS to that next step of presentation and have it jump out on the shelves.
the cover screen shot took long enough (but now that ive been racing in the AAL (Australasian League) for a while, i have better shots :razz Ill leave it for now cos it looks sick & i have wanted to make this cover sell LFS not a particular race team, thats why i have used the original skins.

Instead of this cover blasting, LFS has this and LFS has that i decided to make it mor informative.
Hence the "unlocking the FULL content" section & the information on the right hand side.

Please let me know what u guys think as this is its public release (point out any mistakes please)
I have shown this to many people who dont know LFS and they have all liked it.

U guys should understand the significance in the 3 lead cars number plates names on the cover.

Please grab it from here 'top of thread'
http://arse.norbtech.com/phpBB ... pic.php?p=44456#44456

A.R.S.E Forum. "Australian Race Sim Enthusist"
I could submit a slightly bigger file size to my local forum, so win, win
:S shouldnt YOUR name on the backside be alot smaller... or atleast smaller than the devs lol
just protecting my work
Very very nice work.
very nice
Yepp... I better get someone to print this baby out and get a DVD cover.
#7 - Veiti
...nice work! But it shouldn't be "Graphic Design: Stuart..." but "Cover Art: Stuart...". Otherwise it could be misunderstood.
yep, nice artwork, very immpreesssive
@KNAPPO