The online racing simulator
Request for skins
(15 posts, started )
Request for skins
Hi everyone,

I'm kind of new to the LFS sim racing, and I was wondering if any of you could make some skins for me? I realize that there are programs such as Gimp to make skins, but I have absolutely no skill at something like that.

What I was looking for was a full set of skins using the paint scheme from the C6.R Compuware Corvette that races in the GT1 division of the ALMS series.

http://www.corvetteracing.com/pictures/2007/detroit/

There are 5 pages of pics at that link.

I'll understand though if people tell me to go fly a kite, it's just that I can't make skins, so I thought I would ask.

Thanks
I could tell you to partially fly a kite.
I could do one car for you, I just need to know what it is. If it's a car that can be converted like XRT-XRR then I guess I could do more than one.
flymike91, those are the skins I'm looking for. I would like to have skins for the other cars too, but any skins you could make would be greatly appreciated. FZR & FXR if you could do those also. But I'll be happy with what I can get.

Thanks
you got it. I'll do a FZR and a FZ5. Should take about three days.
Alright here's the FZR, FZ5 coming soon

*edit: well there's two. This is taking less time than I thought it would. Any other ones you want? I will not make a skin for all cars so choose wisely.
Attached images
FZR_compuwarec6r.jpg
FZ5_Compuwarec6r.jpg
Thanks flymike91!! I really appreciate you making those skins for me.

Skins are car specific aren't they? I mean you can't use the same skin for several cars, correct?

The reason I ask is because I'm still in need of skins for XRG, XRT, RB4, FXR, XRR. I also need some open wheel skins, but that's another question.

Thanks again.
no, you cannot use the same skin for several cars. Do you seriously want every car in the game with the corvette livery? I'm going to do xrt and xrr soon.