The online racing simulator
I'm A Noob, I Need A Wheel And Shifter And Pedals - HELP!
Hi, i need some help on creating a home-made set because i have a very small budget... i could spend max upto £20...

So this is the best way that i could do it...

I've read all these tutorials about it but i'm not exactly a brilliant programmer and i have never worked with electricals. My dad said he could help me out on most stuff as in the building and the software but i need a noobie, step by step guide to creating all of these...

I really mean like, NOOBIE! i don't understand this...

i read what i should note down here on a forum somewhere on how i should lay this out.

1. I would like my pedals to be standing
2. I would really like it out of any stuff you could find around house but if you give me ideas i may e able to work things out.
3. I like the idea of using a joy stick... I was thinking of going to a car scrap yard and maybe picking up a few stuff while i'm there (e.g. Gear Stick) I was woundering if i should get anything else whle i'm there too like the pedals and stuff coz the stuff they use in the pedals may be useful.. Also maybe using the handbrake and wheel?
4. Should i even bother - will it be more worth it to save up for a real one?

Please answer all these questions and give me some help!
Some pictures may be useful too!

Thanks!
Mate sound's like a tough project,try moving this thread to the software sub-form,might get a better response there,also there might be simalar projects there.Best of luck anway
saw this on ebay £20 - get in quick!
Jakg has a wheel guide in his sig.
I got my driving force Pro from ebay for £21! If you are patient, they do come up.....
#6 - Jakg
Quote from neilmichaelcasey :http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Logitech ... ZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Ew, just ew

For £20 i'd quite happily sell my Momo, shame it's got so many problems. Or my ACT Pedals *shrugs*