Real Time Team Boss
(21 posts, started )
Real Time Team Boss
I'm new to LFS just got it, being a MacPro user I have to restart in WinXP to play. Mac version would be nice but this isn't what my post is about.

I was practicing offline and setting up different races and I thought it would be interesting if LFS had a similar thing as the simulation X-Plane does. Where in X-Plane you can link to computers for one being the instructor and one being the pilot.

I thought this would be a interesting idea for LFS, where one would be the driver and the other would be the team boss. The driver would be obviously the driver of the race car. Now the team boss would work as a partner to the driver without being on the track. Since they would have on there screen telemetry, they can decide when to do a pit stop, how much fuel, if tires need to be changed or not. What kind of pit stop it will be. Then can also have a limited look at other cars from other teams. If you use a TS or Vent server, while racing have your Team Boss come over saying at lap 31 I am setting up a pit stop for you. Now the team boss part of the game would be strategy then the driver has to perform the strategy. The boss would be responsible for set up, and all aspects of the car just as a real team boss would be. Leaving the actually driving down to the other driver or drivers of the team. Depending on the style I am using Formula 1 for example a Team Boss may have two cars under is control. He would also have chat for each driver, or for the team.

Once the team boss sets a pit stop then a text warning can go on the screen for the driver or drivers that one is coming.

Just thought it would be a strategy part of the game, since you may have a player that likes to do set ups on the car but may not be the best driver. Or have a good driver that isn't as good at setting up and understanding the other elements. Bring these to together in a new what to play.