The online racing simulator
G25 wheel texture
(39 posts, started )
G25 wheel texture
Logitech 25 wheel texture. I'm not an artist, so take it for what it is.

I couldn't really duplicate the shape the hub and stuff because the texture gets wrapped onto an existing 3D model. It's not perfect, but it's as close as I'm coming tonight. Enjoy.

This file (131KB) contains Cromowheel2.dds and Cromowheel_grip.dds. Unrar them to your lfs\data\dds directory and you're good to go.
Very nice!
Maybe you could get that ring around logitech logo a bit better? Some higher res, it's kinda blurred now. But the leather is great..
Quote from Boris Lozac :Very nice!
Maybe you could get that ring around logitech logo a bit better? Some higher res, it's kinda blurred now. But the leather is great..

Well, the central hub is all one texture, so I can't make some parts higher rez than others.

But now that you mention it, it looks like LFS is brightening that middle circle, washing it out.

I just darkened it. Better?

I updated the .dds files already.
Looks pretty dark. I'd rather have the center area saturated, but with the amount of contrast you have in the 2nd version.

Oh and the red buttons are "flipped" The highlight is on the bottom of those buttons, as oppossed to it being on the top.

The wheel leather looks really good, just the metal spokes and center piece need some work. :up:
Yes, better now...
Just one more suggestion. You should turn off that drop shadow from the ring, it will look more real, something like on my momo...
Great work...that's awesome.

I'm gonna install it even though I drive with a wheel-less view.
Quote from Tweaker :Looks pretty dark. I'd rather have the center area saturated, but with the amount of contrast you have in the 2nd version.

Not sure what you mean by that.

Quote :Oh and the red buttons are "flipped" The highlight is on the bottom of those buttons, as oppossed to it being on the top.