The online racing simulator
Question for the experts: how long it took you?
Like the thread title says,the question is:

How long it took you to become as fast as you are now?

Yes I know,maybe a dumb question,but I was just wondering.
#2 - Jakg
im no expert - but surely everyone is still improving?
Of course, but I'd imagine all the really fast guys have at least 25,000km under their belt.
Over a year to keep the cars on the road, and I still can't race safely in most cars I am an "expert" with some cars though so.. yeah. About a year or so, but once I caught the hang of it most combos became easy within a few laps.
I'm currently listed as having driven 27193 miles. However, that number is inaccurate because it doesn't account for the many miles I did in the demo test days before S1. I consider myself pretty fast and can usually get within a second or 2 of the WR without too much trouble.
I have driven 62.360 miles and am still slow. :sadbanana
If you are a total noob with racing games I'm pretty sure that it will take a bit longer to "get to your speed". And I think that there is a personal limit on how fast you are and how fast you can be. I think myself as an average driver. When the faster guys spin out or do something stupid I may have chance of winning but in the end I can hang in their tail if I do my best. I think my best lap is LX6 at SO2. The wr is 0:52.95 and my time is 0:53.69. According to LFSworld I've driven 111 laps there, mostly hotlapping on an empty server so I guess that is the fastest I can go. So if I can get within 102% I know that I have reached my limit.

I guess the 102% is the average, with practise you start getting 101% and if you're really good you can go under 100%. To get a 102% you need a lot of practise=experience, to go under 101% you need natural talent, imho

But the key is practise

EDIT: 64897 Km
#8 - robt
so2 is south city sprint? its much more fun in reverse config with LX6, especially with kb.