The online racing simulator
Who's In The Wrong?
(20 posts, started )
Who's In The Wrong?
Hey guys.

Don't worry, I'm getting S2 soon

Let me first say I am not a 100% noob, maybe 50% noob as I have only been playing for 2 months, my PB is 1:28:06 @ Blackwood. I just need to improve of my braking spots

But, tonight on a server I was racing @ Blackwood....

At the first corner I always gain 3-4-5 places, because of my hard, late braking and I just slip down the inside, 9 times out of 10 I don't cause an accident. Tonight I done this, without causing an accident, I went from 7th up to 3rd. While racing the first lap, I had a couple cars right behind me trying to put the pressure on etc. but I drive well under pressure, and managed to stay infront. Then the two cars behind me colided and one car spun off. That driver then said "If you f##king drover faster me and *drivers name* wouldn't of crashed" then tryed to disconnect me. I am a very civil driver, I said sorry and explained I have only been racing for two months, and my braking wasnt excellent. He then told me I should let teh faster racers pass. I then said that it was a battle for position, so there should be no need to "let" him past. If it was a blue flag situation, then I would let him pass, but it wasn't. On the track, its every man for himself, if he was so much faster, he should of bided his time and over taken on the straight, just after the chicane..where ever. You never see a slow car, that has qualified high let Alonso past in Formula one, do you?

Did I do right by holding my position, or should I have let him pass?

I have the replay if anyone wants to see it.

All views welcome - aslong as its helpful.
next time just ignore him; the person in front has the rights to own, the people in the back have to work for them

so nothing you did was wrong (even if he rammed you in the rear and he crashed, thats still not your problem)
Thanx for clearing this up.